尊敬的纳税人:

img
我名叫理查得·卫民信。作为一名在橙县税务评估所工作了20年的诚信公务员,我非常荣幸地正式宣布,参选 橙县税务评估所估值官职位。

作为橙县估值官,我的责任将是确保橙县的所有应税财产都得到了准确和公平的评估。对于业主和纳税人来说,税务县评估所以最高标准来履行职责是非常重要的。因为如学校、公共安全、城市规划和交通等基本公共服务都是当地税收稽征的一些直接受益者。例如,橙县2015-2016年度总税收稽征值为5,046.5亿美元,创造了63.2亿美元的物业税。征税总额的6%分配给县政府,11%给城市,62%给学校,10%用于重建信托基金,11%给橙县的特殊区域,这使得税务县评估所成为社区内基础设施建设方面的重中之重。

此外,如果我能成为橙县估值官,我将致力于满足橙县每一个社区和纳税人的需求,保证会忠实地管理所有托付给我的资源。我会利用创新、信息和技术来提高橙县税务评估所的工作能力。鼓励团队成员之间的合作,激励和开发员工的最大潜力。我们会共同努力,为社区带来积极影响,使政府服务于所有民众。

我很荣幸和感谢橙县各地和各行各业的人士,包括牧师、律师、会计师事务所、房地产经纪人、企业主和房屋业主对我的支持。如果当选,我会秉承公平、诚信、高效和卓越的精神,为橙县人民服务!

衷心希望您能在2018年6月5日为我投票。

由衷地感谢大家!

img

理查得·卫民信

Dear Taxpayer,

img
My name is Richard B. Ramirez. As a faithful public servant of the Orange County Assessor’s Office for 20 years, it is my greatest honor to officially announce that I am running for Orange County Assessor.

As the County Assessor, my responsibility will be to ensure that all taxable properties in Orange County are accurately and equitably assessed. It is critical that the County Assessor’s Office performs its duties at the highest standards because essential public services such as schools, public safety, urban planning, and transportation are some of the direct beneficiaries to the local assessment roll. For example, the Orange County total assessment roll for 2015-2016 is valued at $504.65 billion, generating $6.32 billion in property tax collection. Out of the total tax collection, 6% was distributed to the county government, 11% to cities, 62% to schools, 10% to redevelopment trust funds and 11% to special districts in Orange County, making the County Assessor’s Office an invaluable asset to the community for its infrastructural development within the county.

Moreover, as your County Assessor, I will be dedicated to the needs of each and every community and taxpayer in Orange County as I pledge to be a faithful steward of all resources that are entrusted to me. I will employ innovation, information and technology to advance the capability of the County Assessor’s Office. I will encourage collaboration among team members and to inspire and develop my staff to their fullest potential. Together, we will bring a positive influence to our communities and make the government work for everyone.

I am honored and grateful for the support of many citizens in Orange County including pastors, attorneys, CPA’s, realtors, business and property owners. If elected I will bring fairness, integrity, efficiency, accountability and excellence to the Orange County Assessor’s Office.

I respectfully ask for your vote on June 5, 2018.

Sincerely,

img

Richard B. Ramirez